close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

UFLive! presents Papashoy

2019-04-14 14:00:00 2019-04-14 15:00:00 America/Chicago UFLive! presents Papashoy Urbana Free Library

Sunday, April 14
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-14 14:00:00 2019-04-14 15:00:00 America/Chicago UFLive! presents Papashoy Join us for a UFLive! concert! Urbana Free Library

Urbana Free Library

Busey Mills Reading Room

Join us for a UFLive! concert!

Papashoy plays old-time klezmer music in the style of the village bands of Yiddish Eastern Europe’s own corn country. Bring your dancing shoes for our assortment of lively tunes, and your hankies for some sweet, sad melodies. Surprises at every turn. Members are Frances Harris and Amanda Ramey (fiddles), Rob Sweedler (accordion), Rob Krumm (guitar), Charlie Harris (bass), and Cody Jensen (mandolin, xylophone).

UFLive! concerts take place on the third Sunday of most months and are made possible by the generous support of The Urbana Free Library Foundation

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Middle School Students | High School Students | Elementary Students | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen | Children | Adult |

TAGS: | |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 4:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 25, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Feb 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Rescheduled
Thu, Feb 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
New date Thursday, March 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Feb 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Feb 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Mon, Mar 01, All day
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Mon, Mar 01, All day
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Mar 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Mar 02, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Facebook

Tue, Mar 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Mar 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 04, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 06, All day
Urbana Free Library - Main Lobby

Sat, Mar 06, 9:00am - 2:00pm
Drive-through event at Lincoln Square Mall

Sat, Mar 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sun, Mar 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Mar 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Rescheduled
Tue, Mar 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
New date Tuesday, March 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Rescheduled
Tue, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Tuesday, March 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Mar 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Mar 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Fri, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Mar 15, All day
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Mar 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Mar 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Thu, Mar 18, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sun, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Mar 23, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Mar 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Mar 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Mar 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 25, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Mar 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Mar 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom